STUDYING TIPS

mark-your-calendars-2Hey!! So, state testing is coming up pretty fast for me. I’m so not excited because I need to be prepared. Sometimes studying sucks. So, I’m going to tell you 5 tips about studying.

  1. Right when you come home, get into comfy clothes, and in my opinion get comfy in your bed. A lot of people will disagree but I think being comfy is SO important so get anywhere that’s comfy.
  2. Music. I love music but I can’t have any noise going on while I’m studying. It gets me so confused. This isn’t really a tip, but I thought I would share it with you anyways.
  3. I know a lot of times, we get really stressed out when we have a huge pile of papers or books in front of us. What I do, is take one paper/book at a time and set the others aside. So, if I’m on my bed, I will get one paper and set the rest on the ground until I’m ready for it.
  4. Sooooooooo, your stomach is growling. You want to be healthy buttttttttttttt, your stomach is thinking about something else. In my opinion, just eat whatever sounds good to you. If a cucumber with ranch sounds good to you then eat it. If a big slice of chocolate cake sounds good to you, then eat it.
  5. Allow time limits. What I mean by this, is study for 10-30 minutes and then take a break for 10 minutes. Play on your phone, take your dog for a walk. Do whatever you can to relax your mind.

I hope these tips will help you. Bye guys!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

